Learn About The 12 Houses In Vedic Astrology

Learn About The 12 Houses In Vedic Astrology post thumbnail image

Learn About The 12 Houses In Vedic Astrology

Vedic Astrology – It is Hindu/Indian astrology and is called Vedic astrology since it is originated from the “Vedas”. It is the study of planets, moon, sun, stars according to one’s horoscope.  With the belief that their movements have an impact on our body and surroundings.

It includes 12 zodiac signs i.e., Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Libra, Virgo, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, Pisces. Along with that, there are five elements in nature. Earth (Bhumi), water (Jala), fire (Agni), air (Vaayu) and sky (Aakash) as mentioned in the Vedas.

Let’s try to understand all the houses what they want to tell us. What on this planet Earth what are these houses in our chart representing to?

Let’s deepen our understanding of our horoscope.

These houses rule different areas of our lives. It ranges from the interaction with your own self as well the interaction with your immediate environment.

Houses tell us which arena in our lives we’ll feel the planet energies the most these arenas can be your profession place/your family space or in your own personality.

In this topic, will try to understand only the houses 1st /4th /7th and 10th. These are the Kendra houses.

1st House:

The house represents your ascendant or the rising sign at the time of your birth. Represents: Your appearance, your personality, all the firsts in your life, New beginnings, how present yourself and how to deal with situations, your temperaments.

2nd House:

Represents: immediate family and growing up, earned accumulated income, our investments and moveable assets. Also known as Dhana Stana.

3rd House:

Represents: Communication, Short travel, thoughts, younger siblings, surrounding community, neighbours.

4th House:

Represents: Your home, your family, your instincts, your mother, your relationships with elderly women.

5th House:

Represents: Your Creativity, your Love affairs, your pleasure activities, your education.

6th House:

Represents: Your health, your diseases, your enemies, your day to today activities.

7th House:

Represents: Your spouse, your partnerships personal or Professional, your Contracts.

8th House:

Represents: Your interests in Occult, different sciences, transformation phase, mystery, sex organs, longevity.

9th House:

Represents: Higher Education, Father, Belief system, Dharma. Long Journeys- Both Spiritual and geographic.

10th House:

Represents: Your work, your Career, your Public image, your Karma Sthan. Now will try to understand Trik or Evil houses: These are 6th/8th /12th.

11th House:

Represents: House of wish fulfilment, groups, your friend network, goals.

12 th House:

Represents: Moksha, your inner growth, Foreign lands, Death, Let’s understand Other pending houses which again hold a great significance in our lives.

Related Post